Log in

Vada Litigation Sections

VADA offers members the option of joining one (or more) litigation sections providing members with access to resources and information about their specific fields of civil defense law. Below is a list of the sections. Links to the profiles of the section chairs and participating members is also provided. 

There is no charge for section membership; it is part of your overall VADA membership. You can join sections at any time by updating your membership profile, or contact Sherma Mather for more information. Please update your own record to include section memberships as you choose.

Appellate Advocacy

Chair: Melissa Yvonne York

Vice Chair: Joseph Pope

List Section Members

Transportation Liability

Chair: Audra Marcum Dickens

Vice Chair: Matthew Roberson

List Section Members

Corporate & Commercial Litigation

Chair: Charles Walker Terry

Vice Chair: Greg Bean

List Section Members

Medical Malpractice

Chair: Taylor Denslow Brewer

Vice Chair: Kari Jackson

List Section Members

Policy Coverage

Chair: Alexander S. de Witt

Vice Chair: Guy Harbert

List Section Members

Product & Toxic Torts

Chair: Justin Feinman

Vice Chair: Laura May Hooe

List Section Members

Professional Liability

Chair: H. Robert Yates

Vice Chair: Lindsey Lewis

List Section Members

Workers' Compensation

Chair: Tenley A. Carroll-Seli

Vice Chair: Esther King

List Section Members

Young Lawyers Division

Chair: Alexandra Jean Sipes

Vice Chair: Kristin Moberley

List Section Members

Virginia Association of Defense Attorneys

1915 Huguenot Road, Ste 301

Richmond, VA, 23235


Executive Director: Sherma Mather

Director of Meetings: Amy Gilbody

Journal of Civil Litigation Managing Editor: Molly Terry

©2018 Copyright. All Rights Reserved.

Organization website designed by Nicasio Design

Follow Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software